

Miami Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women Scholarship Fund

ABOUT MACCW SCHOLARSHIP FUND

<u>PURPOSE</u>: The MACCW Scholarship Fund was formed to assist 8th grade girls attending Catholic Elementary Schools in the Archdiocese of Miami, to continue their education at a Catholic High School.

<u>OUR STORY</u>: In 1996, the MACCW Scholarship Fund was established. In 2015, in memory of longtime chairman of the scholarship committee and one of this committees founding members, the scholarship was named the MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award. Since its inception, over \$341,000 has been awarded to 76 deserving young ladies.

SCHOLARSHIP Events 2022 - 2023

The 2022 Annual Scholarship Fund Raising Event was held on February 19th. The event was held at the Embassy suites Hotel, Ft. Lauderdale. We Honored Oscar Cedeño, Cardinal Gibbons High School Principal, for "Making a Difference in Catholic Education in the Archdiocese of Miami".

The 2023 Scholarship Luncheon will be held at the Embassy Suites Hotel, 1100 SE 17th St., Fort Lauderdale, on February 25th.We will be honoring Ana Rodriguez-Soto, Editor, Florida Catholic Miami Edition, for her continued support of our efforts in fostering education in the Archdiocese of Miami. The 2022 Scholarship Recipients will be recognized. The auction and reception start at 11:30 am and the Luncheon will be at 12:00 pm. Proceeds will benefit the MACCW Scholarship Fund. The donation is \$50.00/person. For reservations, contact Suzanne (Kitten) Auer at 305-451



2022 Scholarship Event: Oscar Cedeño, Cardinal Gibbons Principal with Scholarship recipient Alexis Battoo (20) and Isabella Parra (21), who are attending Cardinal Gibbons., and Aolani Dominguez (20), who is attending St. Thomas Aquinas.



2022 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

In 2022, five girls received a \$5,000 Scholarship from the MACCW Scholarship Fund. The MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award Certificates were awarded at the MACCW Convention Luncheon. Shown, from left, are Yadora Bayard, who is attending Msgr. Edward Pace High School, Julie Nguyen, who is attending Cardinal Gibbons High School, Astrid Cadevilla, who is attending Archbishop McCarthy High School, Rosedele Joseph, who is attending St. Thomas Aquinas High School, and Amanda Desravines, who is attending Msgr. Pace High School.

PAST SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

All Saints Melody Morris 04 Jenne Gauzzi 06 Kailee Fernandez 08 Celine Duverge 09 Amanda Cadigan 10 Tiffany Soto 14 Christodoula Shiahinian 15 **Annunciation** Juwita Chavez 00 Tiffany Balbuza 04 Jessica Merisier 07 Francesca Fernandez 08 Amanda Desravines 22 St. Louis Covenant Samantha Ulaie 15

Blessed Trinity Ashlev Evans 05 Alexlandra Soto 11 Melissa Rey 12 Karina Santin 13 Sophia James 16 Sabrina Sousa 17 Sabina Gueseynova 18 Gena Escanaverino 19 **Immaculate Conception** Anais De Armas 03 Jessica Camara 06 Daniela Garcia 08 Alexandra Williams 10 Athena Alfonso 12 Wildine Aumoithe 18

Little Flower Hollywood Eva Buckalew 97 Caitlyn Jones 20 Nativity Elizabeth O'Neil 98 Jessica O'Neil 99 Our Lady of the Lakes Vanessa Perez-Robles 15 Our Lady Queen of Heaven Megan Baldwin 02 Astrid Cadevilla 22 St. Ambrose Marisa Joyce 10 St. Andrew Gianella Perez 11 St. Anthony

St. Bartholomew Noble El-Bey 18 St. Bernadette Ashley Muckunlall 19 St. Bonaventure Courtney Wezkiewicz 09 St. Clement Kari Gastel 06 St. Coleman Alexis Battoo 20 St. Jerome Aolani Dominguez 21 St. Francis Xavier Ashlee Watts 00 Tierra Forbes 08 St. Gregory Alexis Echeverria 01 Gabriella La Rocca 04

St. James Ashley Zephirin 97 Manoucheca Phanourd 01 Cynthia Massillon 04 Widlyne Coles 07 Adora Nacier 11 Alexandra Laroche 12 Joanina Daphins 16 Lisdrasanac Louimeus 17 Rosedele Augla Joseph 22 St. John the Apostle Cassidy Aliano 09 Andrea Cicilia 10 Laura Diaz 11 Carla Mejia 13 Letiticia Saladrigas 14 Katherine Alonso 16 Linnette Valle 21

St. Helen Shari Chin 03 Dianne Merlien 09 Marie Seide 17 Julie Nguyen 22 St. Mary Cathedral Elizabeth Presume 99 Wanda Fritz 07 Taimara Antoine 14 Christy Raymonvil 19 Yardora Bayard 22 St. Theresa Antonella Rojo 21 St. Thomas the Apostle Biatriz Zaldivar 98 St. Timothy Stacy Lloyd 02

maccwscholarshipfund@gmail.com

MACCW Scholarship Committee: Mary Weber, Fr. Michael Greer, Karen Lorenzen, Suzanne Auer, Elizabeth Clark, Barbara Asfendis, Josephine Gilbert, Marie Mohammed, Diane Tugander